Lose Weight – Run!

A women’s fitness magazine Women’s Running brings to light the many benefits of running that most of us may have been aware of all along but chose not to acknowledge or simply ignore.  I am one of those people, who have been to the gym on and off, tried all sorts of keep trip regimes but never really considered running as an option.
As I read through this magazine, I became more aware of the benefits of running as a weight loss activity that if done consistently, the benefits are immense.  We are told you expend a good 10-15 calories a minute – by the average person’s standards that is a great deal.  I also read that your waistline gets trimmer and you loose body fat.
In this age of too many pressures, a good run enables you to unwind and relax.  I realise that running can be a great way to deal with a number of issues in our lives; loosing weight, flattening the tummy, toning up muscles, being more relaxed and above all it is a less expensive way of keeping fit and convenient too.  In terms of time management, I think I can squeeze in an early morning run, what a great way to start the day.
3 responses to this post.

  1. Really helpful web site.Truly searching forward to go through much more. Considerably obliged.

    Reply

  2. Terrific post however , I was wanting to know if you could
    write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Cheers!

    Reply

  3. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send
    you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

