Not Sure You Need to Lose Weight? Ask Yourself these Questions…

Ask yourself, “How do I look?” Do any of these answers apply to you?

  •  Am I overweight, looking like an apple or pear?
  •  Do I have a spare tire around my waist?
  •  Has my skin become excessively dry, almost paper-thin?

then, ask: “How do I feel?”

  • Do my joints hurt before or after any physical exertion?
  •  Am I constantly worried and anxious?
  •  Do I feel tired and sluggish most of the time?
  •  Do I suffer from mood swings?

Last question, “How am I doing?”

Are simple walking and climbing stairs difficult?

  • Do I have problems concentrating?
  • Is running impossible for me now?
  •  Am I unable to sit straight, preferring to slouch or stoop my shoulders?

The average life span of men and women is 80 years, give or take a few years. The painful truth is, a significant number of men and women look and feel 80 before they even make it to the first half of their life! You spot the tell-tale signs from their physical appearance:

  •  sagging dry skin
  • unsightly posture
  • uneven and unsteady walk (they need to drag around those heavy pounds)
  • aching joints
  • sporting the “I’m not happy because I look terrible” look

Now, if their appearance is this bad, imagine what the inside machinery is like! Most likely, it’s even worse:

  • clogged vessels
  • inefficient heart
  • loads of sugar and fat parked in or around vital organs
  • Conditions such as diabetes, nervous tension, high blood pressure and cardiovascular disease that are silently brewing.

If health authorities had it their way, they’d create legislation to make exercise mandatory as soon as a baby leaves the cradle, not during the teenage years when obesity is likely to strike.

Weight lose efforts and fitness shouldn’t be associated with any age limit. You can start at 10 or at 30 – even at 50 and 60 – the idea being that fitness should not be seen as the cure for a condition that’s already come about. One should not wait for illness to strike before going on to some exercise activity, Brad King and Dr. Michael Schmidt in “Bio Age, Ten Steps to a Younger You” (Macmillan, Canada, 2001).

If you make exercise part of your daily routine, you will experience some benefits, including:-

  • A better night’s sleep
  • Waking up in the morning feeling refreshed
  • Walking with a sprightly gait
  • Having energy left at the end of the day
  • Feeling more optimistic about recreation

For more insights and information on scheduling your exercise and taking care of yourself amidst a busy schedule, I recommend the ebook, Fitting Exercise into a Busy Schedule.

 

 

22 responses to this post.

  1. Hey! Nice blog here, I will follow you please do the same when you see fit too
    Thanks
    Isaac Halll

    Reply

  2. Hey There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. This is a very well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly return.

    Reply

  3. Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the e book in it or something. I believe that you can do with a few p.c. to force the message house a bit, but other than that, that is great blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

    Reply

  4. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was once entirely right. This put up truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how a lot time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Reply

  5. You could definitely see your skills within the paintings you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

    Reply

  6. Nice blog over here! I’ll just wanna say thanks for that. If you like to visit my website check it out! thanks for visiting!

    Reply

  7. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: weightlosereviews.com/2013/01/20/not-sure-you-need-to-lose-weight-ask-yourself-these-questions/ […]…

    Reply

  8. These are truly impressive ideas in concerning blogging.
    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

    Reply

  9. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your
    post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content to suit
    your needs? I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome website!

    Reply

  10. Everyone loves what you guys are up too.

    This sort of clever work and coverage! Keep up the very good works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.

    Reply

  11. I am unsure why however this internet site is loading incredibly gradual on behalf of me. Is anyone besides having this problem otherwise is it an deliver by my end? I am free to check another time afterward and comprehend rider the issue nonetheless exists.

    Reply

  12. I am not assured where you’re getting your information, excluding enormous issue. I desires to spend a number of period scholarship much extra or understanding further. Thanks for abundant information I was looking in support of this information for my mission.

    Reply

  13. Your personal situation you are going to capable company the best strategy to keep here in preparing critical subjects good for web-based corporation. cash

    Reply

  14. I every time emailed this weblog post page to all my contacts, as if like to read it afterward my contacts will too.

    Reply

  15. I just want to tell you that I am beginner to blogs and certainly savored this web blog. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your website . You absolutely have awesome articles. Thank you for sharing with us your blog site.

    Reply

  16. get backlinks…

    Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more from this post. I’m very glad to see such excellent info being shared…

    Reply

  17. some times its a pain in the ass to read what people wrote but this web site is real user friendly !

    Reply

  18. I originate you are blog through Yahoo and I’ve to articulate. A Gigantic Scores of gratitude same a good deal, I thought your report was same enlightening I’ll get move backward to distinguish what additional good in rank I will get here

    Reply

  19. I really appreciate your help, it is very useful for me,you will get good grades! http://feeds.feedburner.com/cheaplouisvuittonreplica2012/VJzp

    Reply

  20. I’m a group pertaining to volunteers in conjunction with starting off up to date plan in your town. Your blog given all of us helpful points every single child photographs in. You’ve done a good hobby as well as much of our complete area will probably be relieved for you personally.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

