Weight Loss Using Low-Carb Diet – Points to Remember

Low carb diet is a diet that restricts carbohydrates intake, which in turn limits insulin release. Control of insulin encourages the body to burn instead of storing fat. A low carb diet has a high proportion of meat and high fibre vegetables and a small amount of carbohydrates from unprocessed foods. Here are a few facts to remember.

  • Meat, fish and poultry generally contain no carbohydrates, however be aware of hidden carbohydrates in sausages, pies and cured, processed meats.
  •  Vegetables contain carbohydrates, however most have a large proportion of fibres not absorbed by the body. Green vegetables are particularly high in fibre.
  • While cheese and milk are protein foods, they are also carbohydrates foods and should be included with caution in a low-carb diet.
  • Alcohol should be taken in moderation as high volumes of alcohol amounts to an equally high quantity of carbohydrates.
  • Be mindful of caffeine in coffee, coffee, chocolate, cola and other soft drinks, pain killers and cough mixtures as they may cause the release of insulin
  • Fat found in whole foods is good, try to avoid processed fatty foods as these contain trans fatty acids.

 

Reference

Barnaby K, 2005, The Low-Carb Diet Gourmet, Pan Macmillan Ltd, London

 

 

 

 

45 responses to this post.

  1. There is certainly a lot to find out about this topic. I really like all of the points
    you’ve made.

    Reply

  2. Hello there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform
    are you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    Reply

  3. I always spent my half an hour to read this website’s content all the time along with a mug of coffee.

    Reply

  4. I’ve learn some good stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how so much effort you put to make this type of excellent informative website.

    Reply

  5. I’m not sure exactly why but this weblog is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll
    check back later and see if the problem still exists.

    Reply

  6. I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this sort of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website. Reading this info So i am happy to convey that I have an incredibly
    excellent uncanny feeling I came upon just what
    I needed. I such a lot without a doubt will make certain to don?
    t fail to remember this web site and provides
    it a glance on a constant basis.

    Reply

  7. It’s hard to find experienced people on this topic, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

    Reply

  8. I think the admin of this site is truly working hard in support of his web page, since here every material is quality based
    material.

    Reply

  9. Hurrah! In the end I got a website from where I can actually
    take useful information regarding my study and knowledge.

    Reply

  10. What’s up, constantly i used to check blog posts here early in the dawn, as i like to gain knowledge of more and more.

    Reply

  11. Thank you for the good writeup. It in reality was once a enjoyment account it.
    Glance complicated to more brought agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we communicate?

    Reply

  12. 581049 410763You should take part in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I will recommend this site! 666031

    Reply

  13. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks,
    However I am going through problems with your RSS.

    I don’t understand the reason why I am unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody else getting the same RSS issues? Anybody who knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

    Reply

  14. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already
    😉 Cheers!

    Reply

  15. Excellent weblog here! Also your website quite a bit up very fast!

    What host are you the usage of? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink for your host?

    I desire my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

    Reply

  16. For latest information you have to pay a quick visit web and on the
    web I found this site as a finest site for newest updates.

    Reply

  17. I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re incredible!

    Thanks!

    Reply

  18. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest
    but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back in the future. Cheers

    Reply

  19. Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Chrome, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some
    overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then
    that, awesome blog!

    Reply

  20. Wonderful work! This is the type of info that should be shared around the web.
    Disgrace on the seek engines for now not positioning
    this publish higher! Come on over and seek advice from my web site .
    Thank you =)

    Reply

  21. It’s going to be finish of mine day, except before end I am reading this impressive piece of writing to increase my knowledge.

    Reply

  22. Nice answers in return of this difficulty with solid arguments and describing all regarding that.

    Reply

  23. I love what you guys are usually up too. Such clever
    work and exposure! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my personal blogroll.

    Reply

  24. I am sure this article has touched all the internet viewers,
    its really really nice article on building up new blog.

    Reply

  25. You could certainly see your expertise within the work
    you write. The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe.
    At all times follow your heart.

    Reply

  26. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice even as you amend
    your website, how can i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account aided me a appropriate deal. I had been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered
    vivid clear concept

    Reply

  27. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your web site.
    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues?
    A number of my blog audience have complained about my site not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari.
    Do you have any solutions to help fix this problem?

    Reply

  28. Hey mate ! I just saw your web-site and all I can say is that is quite nice. Lots of useful info on it. I furthermore see that you do not rank very high in Google and Yahoo. You can use this simple plugin for wordpress to take your web-site higher in the search engines – http://url-short.net/wpseo -. In the event that you need any assistance with this plugin send me an E mail.

    Reply

  29. Hi there to every body, it’s my first go to see of this web site; this webpage consists of amazing and truly fine data in favor of visitors.

    Reply

  30. Ahaa, its pleasant conversation regarding this piece of writing here at this website,
    I have read all that, so now me also commenting at this place.

    Reply

  31. U have a very nice website over here. I just wanna thank you for all the interesting stuff on it. I’ll follow your blog if you keep up the good work!

    Reply

  32. Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular article!
    It’s the little changes that make the greatest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

    Reply

  33. This post is in fact a good one it assists new
    internet viewers, who are wishing for blogging.

    Reply

  34. You are so cool! I don’t think I have read something like this before. So great to discover another person with a few original thoughts on this subject. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is something that is required on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

    Reply

  35. Great items from you, man. I have have in mind your stuff
    previous to and you’re just too magnificent. I actually like what you have bought here, really like what you are stating and the best way by which you say it. You are making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to stay it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. That is really a great website.

    Reply

  36. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the structure of your
    website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of
    content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot
    of text for only having one or two pictures. Maybe you could
    space it out better?

    Reply

  37. Greetings! Where did you download theme of this blog? It is incredible 😉

    Reply

  38. Great delivery. Great arguments. Keep up the amazing spirit.

    Reply

  39. Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a
    team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a marvellous job!

    Reply

  40. Extremely fascinating diary assemblage. Highly intriguing and good enclosed article. Cheers over again – I leave become side.

    Reply

  41. I fancy to make manipulate of some of the pleased on my weblog. Spontaneously I’ll impart you with a link taking place my web blog. Thankfulness for sharing.

    Reply

  42. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

    Reply

  43. I drop a comment each time I like a post on a website or I
    have something to contribute to the discussion. Usually it’s caused by the passion communicated in the post I browsed. And on this post Weight Loss Using Low-Carb Diet – Points to Remember | Weight Lose Using Diet, Exercise and Healthy Living. I was actually moved enough to drop a leave a responsea response 😉 I do have 2 questions for you if it’s okay.
    Is it only me or do some of the responses come across as if they are written by brain dead visitors?
    😛 And, if you are posting on additional sites, I would
    like to follow everything new you have to post. Would you make
    a list all of all your community pages like your twitter feed, Facebook
    page or linkedin profile?

    Reply

  44. It’s nice to put your interests to the fore now and then. Hope to see more of your blogs and Until then Keep Blogging !!!
    Pet Club India

    Reply

  45. You might have heard that eating a low carb diet will permit to consume the maximum amount of
    reduced carb food as you would like but nevertheless lose fat.
    Even foods that aren’t necessarily considered reduced carbohydrate, for example bread, could be enjoyed in small quantities if it’s mostly
    manufactured from whole, unprocessed grains. Vegetables which are abundant in
    fiber like cabbage, potato, carrot, tomato etc are a good source of healthy carbohydrates.
    They have no healthy value and cause one’s body’s system to get
    stunned. However, its not all the ketones contribute to being
    in poor health, however, many people simply quit from reduced carbohydrate program as a consequence of bad breath problem.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

