Build Body Strength to Lose Weight

Strength or resistance training exercises are a sure and effective way to lose weight.  Not only do you lose the weight by burning the fat, but you also tighten and strengthen the muscles, shape up and improve the head to toe wellbeing of your body.  Here are some great points to remember that make it worthwhile to consider strength training in a weight lose programme:-

  • Aim to strength train all body muscles and not just the problem area.  Total wellbeing is best achieved by balancing your exercise regime to include the whole body and the benefits will be evident.
  •  Aim to have periods of rest during exercise to avoid fatigue or injury.  The body needs the periods of rest for it to realise the effects of the exercise.
  •  Be persistent. If possible draw up a training programme and aim to stick to it.
  •  Remember weight is often gained over a period of time and so it will take some time before results begin to show.  The temptation is to do too much and to expect immediate result, this will only result in frustration and demotivation.
  •  Have a goal on paper and in mind, then tailor your exercise regime towards that.  Be aware that different goals will necessitate different exercise regimes, for example if you want to lose body fat you would need a different training regime to muscle toning or a person wanting to maintain a certain body weight.

Remember that sensible eating, exercise and rest remain basic aspects of any successful weight lose programme.

 

 

 

 

 

12 responses to this post.

  1. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I to find It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot. I am hoping to present something again and aid others like you helped me.

    Reply

  2. Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this webpage; this weblog carries awesome and really good data for visitors.

    Reply

  3. It’s difficult to find well-informed people in this particular subject, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

    Reply

  4. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

    Reply

  5. liked the actual post, do you have a internet site that i can RSS sign up for?

    Reply

  6. Helpful information. Lucky me I found your website by accident, and I am shocked why this twist
    of fate did not came about in advance! I bookmarked it.

    Reply

  7. I got this web site from my pal who shared with me about this website and now this time I
    am browsing this web page and reading very informative articles at this place.

    Reply

  8. What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & aid other users like its helped me. Good job.

    Reply

  9. I quite like reading through an article that will make men and
    women think. Also, many thanks for permitting me to
    comment!

    Reply

  10. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote
    the book in it or something. I think that you could do with
    a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog.
    An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

    Reply

  11. My partner and I stumbled over here from a different
    website and thought I may as well check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to checking out your
    web page repeatedly.

    Reply

  12. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say
    that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog
    posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

